close window

use +/- or mouse scrollwheel for magnification.
click here for full-sized image.

South America

South America divided into 13 countries, with new boundaries, towns, provinces and rivers, from Tanner's Universal Atlas, published in Philadelphia by Carey & Lea. A beautifully colored and preserved exemplar.
Item Number: 566
Cartographer: Tanner
Place & Date: Philadelphia / 1836
Size: 12" x 15"
Condition: wash color, overall age toning
Price: $160.00